Furnas County is comprised of 20 precincts or townships. Each township has 36 sections of land measuring 6 miles by 6 miles square.  The map below shows the school district and where it was located in the township. The school districts can be found in more than one township.  For the best view of where a school district was located select the appropriate township to see the map.

The areas inside the red lines are School Districts in Furnas County.

Outline Map of Furnas County