Dundy County is on the south western edge of Southwest Nebraska. Dundy is bordered by Hitchcock County to the east, State of Kansas to the south, Chase County to the north, and the State of Colorado to the west. The county is comprised of 24 townships with the addition of a partial township at Range 42 West, Townships 1, 2, 3, and 4. Only the first two sections and the east half of the east half of the next section are in Dundy County.